October 31, 2012

Stanley County Weed & Pest Board Meeting

October 31, 2012


 AJ Stoeser called the Stanley County Weed & Pest Board Meeting to order with members David Neuharth , Randy Yost, Lura Kirkpatrick and Pat Prince, Weed & Pest Supervisor present.  Mike Stenson,  SD Dept of Agriculture and Tom P. Maher were also present.   Board member Dana Iversen was absent.  


Minutes:  Motion was made by Randy Yost and seconded by David Neuharth to approve the minutes from the last meeting.  Motion carried.


Old Business:  Discussion was held on the Turner/Iversen issue.  We as a board, were under the impression, that the last meeting August 7, 2012 that the two parties would have made progress in trying to finalize an agreement.  The feeling of the board members present at this meeting, October 31, 2012 were disappointed that there was no agreement between the two parties.  The weed board will take a trip out to the Iversen/Turner place at 1 p.m. on November 7, 2012.


Motion was made by David Neuharth to grant an extension to the Iversen/Turner agreement and have it on file on November 26, 2012 by 5 p.m. to the Stanley County Weed Board and if the two parties have not made a settlement agreement by that date, the weed board shall have a hearing on the 29th of November at 1 p.m. at the Stanley County Courthouse, seconded by Randy Yost, Lura Kirkpatrick asked for discussion and motion was carried.


Lura Kirkpatrick is going to the District 4 Weed & Pest Board meeting with Pat Prince.


New Business:  Mike Stenson talked about writing a competitive grant for Hoary Cress.  David Neuharth made a motion to have Mike write up the competitive grant and see it before the 17th of November, seconded by Lura Kirkpatrick.  Motion carried.


Next meeting is scheduled for November 7, 2012 beginning at 1 p.m. Stanley County Courthouse.


Lura Kirkpatrck made a motion to adjourn, seconded David Neuharth.  Motion carried.






Minutes submitted by Pat Prince

Stanley County Weed & Pest Board Supervisor







Physical address

Stanley County Courthouse
08 E 2nd Avenue
Fort Pierre SD 57532

Mailing Address

Stanley County Courthouse
Auditors Office
PO Box 595
Fort Pierre SD 57532